Orchestral & Large ensemble


Snap Music (2017-2018) 15´

For orchestra 3333 4331 13 1, pno, str

Commissioned by the Finnish Broadcasting Company Yle.

Premiered by the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Hannu Lintu.

More info


Affekt (2016-2017) 45´

For choirs and orchestra 3333 4331 12 1, str, chf, chm, 2chx

Commissioned by Helsingfors sång- och musikförbund for its 100th anniversary.

Premiered by Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra and member choirs of Helsingfors sång- och musikförbund,

conducted by Leif Segerstam.

More info


Reachings (2014) 13´

For orchestra 3333 4331 13 1, pno, str

Premiered by Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Kazumasa Watanabe.

More info




Butterfly Curve (2018) 16´

Fl (+picc, bfl), cl (+bcl), perc, pno, vn, va, vc.

Commissioned by Swedish Radio and the International Music Council (IMC).

Premiered by Norrbotten NEO.

More info


Psycho Wood (2018) 10´

Percussion quartet and tape.

Commissioned by Gaudeamus Muziekweek as part of the Gaudeamus Music Award 2018 nomination.

Premiered by Slagwerk Den Haag.

More info


Paraphrase III – ”Soave dolore” (2016) 13´

Wind quintet.

Fl (+afl), ob (+eh), cl (+bcl), hn, bsn.

Commissioned by Crusell Music Festival.

Premiered by Arktinen Hysteria.

More info


Paraphrase II – ”Giant steps and eden acid” (2016) 20´

Fl (+picc, bfl), cl (+bcl), pno, vn, va, vc.

Commissioned and premiered by Uusinta Ensemble.

More info


Paraphrase I (2015) 9´

Oboe, clarinet, piano and double bass.

Premiered by Zagros Ensemble.

More info


Elogio de la sombra (2015) 17´

String quartet.

Premiered by Kamus Quartet.

More info


confluence/divergence (2013-2015) 27´

Concerto for guitar and small ensemble.

Premiered by Uusinta Ensemble and Petri Kumela.

More info


Hypha (2013-2014) 10´

Flute, clarinet in Bb, violin, viola and violoncello.

Premiered by Ensemble Recherche.

More info


Stereoactive (2013-2014) 4´

Two flutes and two percussionists.

Premiered by Alessandro Battici (fl), Doris Nicoletti (fl), Wolfgang Nagl (perc),

Lou Lizhen (perc).

More info


Kohta (2013) 6´

Flute (+piccolo), clarinet in Bb (+bass), percussion, piano, violin and violoncello.

Premiered by Curious Camber Players conducted by Rei Munakata.

More info


Delta (2012) 6´

String quartet and percussion

Premiered by Esbjerg Ensemble conducted by Johannes Liedbergius.

More info


Voice & instruments


Arachne (2015-2016) 20´

A music theatre work for 3 singers and ensemble.

Written to a text by Maria Kallio.

2 sopranos, mezzo soprano, bass clarinet, trombone, percussion, electric guitar (baritone) and violoncello.

More info


Unohdan että unohdan (2011-2012) 18´

Written to a poem by Harry Salmenniemi.

Mezzo soprano, flute, bass clarinet, piano, violin and double bass.

Premiered by Zagros Ensemble and Jutta Seppinen (Mezzo).

More info




Rack and Pinion (2018) 15′

Solo piano.

Premiered by Nicolas Hodges.

More info


Rift (2014) 7´

Solo piano.

More info


Scintillio (2014) 7´

Solo violin.

Premiered by Melise Mellinger (ensemble recherche).

More info